Archive for April 7th, 2008

07
Apr
08

What’s Pissin’ Me Off Today (07-04-08)

Steven Stamkos

Mostly, what is pissin’ me off today, is that there really isn’t any hockey to watch until Wednesday, so until then, any hockey news being read, is essentially regurgitated crap.

The other thing that pisses me off today, is that I have a night class tonight, and won’t be able to watch the draft lottery show. Not that I wanted to see it that badly

anyways, because I have this sneaky feeling that Atlanta will win it. Then my thoughts of the NHL being corrupt and fixed will once again bounce into my head.

Steven Stamkos, a pretty electrifying player, and certainly one hell of a franchise player, has over a 50% chance of landing in hockey-hot bed Tampa Bay. But if thats not enough the other two teams following up the Lighting with the best shot of landing Stamkos, are hockey-hot beds too. Los Angeles and Atlanta. I really wish, that a coveted young player, would wind up in a city where people actually give two shits about hockey and the game.

The only other teams with a chance at him are the St. Louis Blues, and the New York Islanders. At least they are a little better when it comes to the sport, but still. Barring a trade, Stamkos is going to wind up in the fascinating Southern Belt of Hockey. Whoop-di-do!